Thu. May 13th, 2021

Boris Johnson’s Conservatives take the gold again, and sail through comfortably.

The Internal Market Bill passed last night by 77 votes at 340 to 263 Ayes to Noes.

The defectors are listed below:

Conservative Noes:
Roger Gale
Andrew Percy

Conservative Abstainers:
Crispin Blunt
Karen Bradley
Graham Brady
Rehman Chishti
Christopher Chope
Geoffrey Cox
Jackie Doyle-Price
Tobias Ellwood
Nigel Evans (Deputy Speaker)
Liam Fox
George Freeman
Richard Graham
Stephen Hammond
Oliver Heald
James Heappey
Damian Hinds
Simon Hoare
Sajid Javid
Eleanor Laing (Deputy Speaker)
Edward Leigh
Jack Lopresti
Tim Loughton
Theresa May (in South Korea)
Robert Neill
Owen Patterson (family illness)
Julian Smith
Ben Spencer
John Stevenson
Gary Streeter
Charles Walker
Jeremy Wright

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *